MINUTES Employee Benefit Plan Council Meeting via Webinar August 8, 2023 – 10:00 a.m.

The meeting of the Employee Benefit Plan Council (EBPC) was called to order by Chair Monirah Womack on Tuesday, August 8, 2023.

Council members present:

Monirah Womack, Chair Spencer Moore, Member Courtney Ware, Vice Chair Jewelle Johnson, Member Glianny Fagundo, Member Robert Joseph, Member Matthew Almand, Member

Council members absent: Angie Surface, Member Amy Auffant, Member Chris Wells, Member

Additional attendees: Rebecca N. Sullivan, Commissioner, DOAS; Al Howell, Deputy Commissioner, DOAS-HRA; Autumn Cole, Assistant Commissioner and General Counsel, DOAS; Kori Woodward-Dickens, Attorney, DOAS-HRA, and Leneequa Morris, Sr. Benefits Manager, DOAS-HRA.

Approval of Minutes:

Rebecca N. Sullivan, Commissioner, DOAS, presented the minutes from the June 20, 2023, Employee Benefit Plan Council meeting for the Council's approval. There being no corrections or changes requested by the members present, Ms. Womack called for a motion to approve the minutes. The motion was moved by Mr. Moore, seconded by Ms. Fagundo, and carried unanimously.

Presentation on the Eligibility and Enrollment System and Services Contract:

Autumn Cole, General Counsel and Assistant Commissioner, DOAS-HRA, presented on the Eligibility and Enrollment System and Services contract. Ms. Cole provided the council with an update on the Alight contract negotiations. Ms. Cole informed the council that the Eligibility and Enrollment System and Services 2019 eRFP was awarded to Alight Solutions, Inc, the DOAS incumbent, along with the council's approval. The contract was executed on June 18, 2020, between Alight, DOAS, and the Department of Community Health (State Health Benefit Plan), which was referred to as the Joint Benefit Portal Project. Ms. Cole informed the council that the council that the council approved several contract extensions of the original 2009 contract during the implementation of the additional services provided under the 2020 contract. Ms. Cole notified the council that in December 2021, the 2020 contract lapsed while contract negotiations were reentered between Alight and DOAS upon the Department of Community Health's decision to not renew with Alight; however, Alight continued providing ongoing services to DOAS under

the extended 2009 contract during contract negotiations, as well as continued implementation of additional services. Ms. Cole informed the council that Alight and DOAS have agreed on the terms to revive and renew the 2020 contract conditioned upon approval by the council. Ms. Cole notified the council that the contract will become effective upon signature and will run through 12/31/2024 with nine renewal options. Ms. Cole informed the council that the agreed-upon terms include an increase to the per-participant fee from the originally bid participant fee of \$1.96 to \$2.07 per participant with a monthly minimum fee of 80% of the currently enrolled participant count.

Summary of Recommendation:

Ms. Cole requested the council to approve the Eligibility and Enrollment System and Services contract award to Alight.

Council Vote:

Ms. Womack called for a motion to approve the Eligibility and Enrollment System and Services contract award to Alight. The motion was moved by Mr. Almand, seconded by Mr. Joseph, and carried unanimously.

Other Business/Adjournment:

With no further business to discuss, Ms. Womack called for a motion to adjourn the August 8, 2023, Employee Benefit Plan Council meeting. The motion was moved by Mr. Moore, seconded by Ms. Ware, and carried unanimously.

READ AND APPROVED on 14th of November 2023 by:

Moniral Womack

Monirah T. Womack, Chair

E Jewelle Johnson

Jewelle Johnson, Member

Amy Auffairt

Amy Auffant, Member

Robert Joseph

Robert Joseph, Member

(Absent)

Glianny Fagundo, Member

(Absent)

Chris Wells, Member

Employee Benefits Plan Council Minutes-August 8, 2023

Page 2 of 3

Angie Surface

Angie Surface, Member

Matthew Almand

Matthew Almand, Member

Spenar Moore

Spencer Moore, Member

Courtney Ware

Courtney Ware, Vice Chair