The state of Georgia Fuel Card Program authorizes state employees to make fuel purchases for vehicles and equipment used for official state business only.
State law, O.C.G.A. §50-5-80, prohibits an employee from using the card for personal purchases. Any employee who knowingly uses the card for personal purchases under $500 is guilty of a misdemeanor. Personal purchase of $500 or more is a felony punishable by one to 20 years in prison.
Drivers must be aware that the state of Georgia has zero tolerance for fraudulent use of the fuel card, regardless of the monetary amount of the loss. By completing and submitting the certification form below, you verify that you, as a driver, acknowledge that you have read the policy, viewed the training video and will adhere to the policy.