Stage Seven: Contract Process

Stage Seven, the Contract Process, begins once the state entity has finalized contract award.

There are seven steps in this stage:

  1. Contract administration
  2. Supplier's contract performance
  3. State's review and acceptance of supplier's performance
  4. State's payment for accepted goods and services
  5. State's ongoing contract management
  6. State and supplier's resolution of disputes
  7. Contract close-out.

Full details on these steps are in chapter seven of the Georgia Procurement Manual.